2021 BCC Meeting Schedule

NOTE: This calendar does not reflect special or emergency meetings which may be scheduled as required. Modifications to this calendar may be made at the discretion of the Board of County Commissioners.

Unless otherwise noted, the meetings listed below will begin at 9:00 a.m. in the Manatee County Government Administration Building at 1112 Manatee Avenue West, Bradenton. Please refer to the agenda or the monthly calendar to confirm room locations.

January

  • Wednesday, January 6 - Special BCC Meeting to Vote to Terminate the County Administrator's Contract (1:30 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, January 7 – BCC Land Use Meeting (Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, January 7 - Potential Continuation of January 6 Special BCC Meeting to Vote to Terminate the County Administrator's Contract (5:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Tuesday, January 12 – BCC Regular Meeting (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 
  • Thursday, January 13 – Planning Commission Meeting (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 
  • Tuesday, January 19 – BCC Work Session  (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 
  • Tuesday, January 26 – BCC Regular Meeting  (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 

February

  • Tuesday, February 2 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, February 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 9 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, February 11 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 16 – BCC Pre-Budget Work Session
  • Tuesday, February 23 – BCC Regular Meeting

March

  • Thursday, March 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 9 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, March 11 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 16 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, March 23 – BCC Regular Meeting

April

  • Thursday, April 1 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 6 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, April 8 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 13 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, April 20 – BCC Regular Meeting

May

  • Tuesday, May 4 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, May 6 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 11 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, May 13 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 18 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, May 25 – BCC Regular Meeting

June

  • Thursday, June 3 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 8 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 9 – BCC Budget Work Session – Constitutional Officers; Fund Summary Review; Decision Unit Review
  • Thursday, June 10 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 16 – BCC Budget Work Session – Capital Improvement Projects

June 21 through July 23 – BCC Recess (No BCC Meetings)

July

  • Thursday, July 8 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, July 27 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, July 29 – BCC Budget Meeting – Budget Reconciliation/Approval of Tentative Millage Rate

August

  • Tuesday, August 3 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, August 5 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 10 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, August 12 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 17 – BCC Budget Work Session
  • Tuesday, August 24 – BCC Regular Meeting

September

  • Thursday, September 2 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Thursday, September 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 14 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 21 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, September 28 – BCC Regular Meeting

October

  • Thursday, October 7 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 12 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, October 14 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 19 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, October 26 – BCC Regular Meeting

November 

  • Tuesday, November 2 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, November 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 9 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, November 16 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, November 18 – Planning Commission Meeting

December

  • Thursday, December 2 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 7 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, December 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 14 – BCC Regular Meeting