2021 BCC Meeting Schedule

NOTE: This calendar does not reflect special or emergency meetings which may be scheduled as required. Modifications to this calendar may be made at the discretion of the Board of County Commissioners (BCC).

Unless otherwise noted, the meetings listed below will begin at 9 a.m. in the Manatee County Government Administration Building at 1112 Manatee Avenue West, Bradenton. The first regular BCC meeting of each month will begin at 8:30 a.m. for the presentation of awards and proclamations, if any.  Please refer to the agenda or the monthly calendar to confirm room locations.

January

  • Wednesday, January 6 - Special BCC Meeting for an  On-going Update Concerning the Coronavirus Local Strategies Involved with Testing, Local Data, and Statistics as well as Vaccine Distribution (2:30 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Wednesday, January 6 - Special BCC Meeting to Vote to Terminate the County Administrator's Contract (1:30 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center) - CANCELLED
  • Thursday, January 7 – BCC Land Use Meeting (Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, January 7 - Potential Continuation of January 6 Special BCC Meeting to Vote to Terminate the County Administrator's Contract (5:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center) - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, January 12 – BCC Regular Meeting (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 
  • Wednesday, January 13 – Planning Commission Meeting (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 
  • Tuesday, January 19 – BCC Work Session  (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 
  • Tuesday, January 26 – BCC Regular Meeting  (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 

February

  • Tuesday, February 2 - BCC Work Session:  Commissioners' 2021 and Beyond Goal Setting (10:00 a.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Tuesday, February 2 - BCC Work Session:  Piney Point Reservoirs (1:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Tuesday, February 2 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, February 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting (Bradenton Area Convention Center) 
  • Tuesday, February 9 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, February 11 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 16 – BCC Work Session
  • Wednesday, February 17 - Special BCC Meeting to Consider Terminating the County Administrator (1:30 p.m.) - CANCELLED
  • Thursday, February 18 - BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, February 23 – BCC Regular Meeting

March

  • Thursday, March 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 9 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, March 11 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 16 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, March 23 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 30 - BCC Work Session

April

  • Thursday, April 1 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 6 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, April 8 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 13 – BCC Work Session - Environmental Millage Implementation (1:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, April 15 - BCC Work Session - All Things Housing Update (9:00 a.m.; Rescheduled from April 13)
  • Thursday, April 15 - BCC Land Use Meeting (1:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, April 20 – BCC Regular Meeting

May

  • Tuesday, May 4 - BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, May 4 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, May 6 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 11 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, May 13 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 18 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, May 20 - BCC Land Use Meeting (9:30 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, May 25 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, May 26 - BCC Work Session (1:00 p.m.)

June

  • Thursday, June 3 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 8 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, June 9 – BCC Budget Work Session – Constitutional Officers; Fund Summary Review; Decision Unit Review
  • Thursday, June 10 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 16 – BCC Budget Work Session – Capital Improvement Projects
  • Thursday, June 17 - BCC Land Use Meeting

June 21 through July 23 – BCC Recess (No BCC Meetings)

July

  • Thursday, July 8 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, July 27 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, July 29 – BCC Budget Meeting – Budget Reconciliation/Approval of Tentative Millage Rate

August

  • Tuesday, August 3 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, August 5 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 10 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, August 11 - BCC Work Session (1:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, August 12 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 17 – BCC Work Session (9:00 a.m.) - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, August 17 - BCC Special Budget Meeting (1:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, August 19 - BCC Land Use Meeting (1:00 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, August 24 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 31 - BCC Work Session

September

  • Thursday, September 2 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Wednesday, September 8 - BCC Budget Public Hearing (6:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, September 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 14 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, September 14 - BCC Budget Public Hearing (6:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, September 15 - BCC Work Session (1:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, September 16 - BCC Land Use Meeting (1:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, September 21 – BCC Work Session - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, September 28 – BCC Regular Meeting - CANCELLED

October

  • Thursday, October 7 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 12 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, October 14 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 19 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, October 21 - BCC Land Use Meeting (1:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, October 26 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, October 27 - BCC Special Meeting (1:00 p.m.)

November 

  • Tuesday, November 2 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m. at the Bradenton Area Convention Center) - CANCELLED
  • Thursday, November 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 9 – BCC Special Meeting
  • Wednesday, November 10 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 16 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, November 18 - BCC Land Use Meeting (1:30 p.m.)

December

  • Wednesday, December 1 - Joint BCC/Longboat Key Meeting (1:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, December 2 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 7 – BCC Special Meeting on Redistricting
  • Thursday, December 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 14 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, December 15 - BCC Special Meeting , if needed (1:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, December 16 - BCC Land Use Meeting (2:00 p.m.)